With current COVID lockdown we're offering you; Free shipping Australia Wide for orders over $125

Various Artists - Volume 2 - WGD002 - We're Going Deep

Regular price $25.00

Various Artists - Volume 2 - WGD002 - We're Going Deep 

Style; Deep House, Acid, Breaks


A1:    Cignol - Night Time Traverse

A2:    Armec - Celestial Mechanics

B1:    Jared Wilson - Leave Your World Behind (Gom Mix)

B2:    Gilbert - Signs Of Hope

Volume 2 starts the dance with a sterling contribution from Dublin’s very own machine maestro Cignol, “Night Time Traverse”. Proving once again why his flair for combining tight metronomic drums, wistful melody, blissed out strings with a twist of 303 is second to none: unmistakably tight, unmistakably good. Followed by some heavy head nodding action courtesy of new kid on the block, Armec, he’s already scored 2 fantastic releases under his belt. Fully repping the next generation of mancunian machine enthusiasts, he delves deep into the seedy underworld of deepest and darkest electro with ice cold aplomb on “Celestial Mechanics”.


Hit the flipside and you’ll find Acid aficionado Jared Wilson (who should be no stranger to most) leading the charge as he whips up a storm with a tweaked 303 takeover, led by a mesmerising chord that runs throughout – he works his magic once again in fine style. Last but not least, the dulcet tones of Bristol’s very own best kept secret Gilbert lands another sumptuously deep slab of techno with “Signs of Hope”. Leading with a pleasantly addictive bassline, this beautifully structured whistful symphony oozes warmth and tranquillity as he takes a trip to the light fantastic.