VA - For The Love Of You - AOTNLP031 - Athens Of The North

Regular price $50.00

VA - For The Love Of You - AOTNLP031 - Athens Of The North 

Style; House / Disco / 2 x 12"


A1:    Peter Huntingdale - Rocking You Eternally

A2:    Christine Lewin - Juicy Fruit

A3:    Pure Silk - Don't Let Love Get You Down

B1:    Al Charles - Outstanding

B2:    Karen Dixon - I Want To Be Free

B3:    George Posse - Touch A Four Leaf Clover (Feat Toyin Adekale)

C1:    Misses Misty - Mellow Mellow Ride On

C2:    Trevor Hartley - The Look In Your Eyes

C3:    Family Love - Do Me Baby

D1:    Michael Prophet - Body Fusion

D2:    Michael Gordon - What You Won't Do For Love

D3:    Simplicity - For The Love Of You

For the Love of You is a 12 track compilation of lovers rock covers curated by Sam Don and overseen by Euan Fryer of AOTN.

Featuring amazing covers of tracks by artists such as Leon Ware, Mtume, Archie Bell, The Gap Band, Lowrell, Prince, Starvue, Bobby Caldwell & The Isley Brothers, there is not a filler in site, essentials all the way.

The project has taken almost 2 years with the help of many musicians, singers and producers from the scene. A special shout out goes to Peter 'Honeyvoice' Hunnigale for going the extra mile and doing many introductions.