With current COVID lockdown we're offering you; Free shipping Australia Wide for orders over $125

Jon Hester - Converge Part II - REKIDS174 - Rekids 87

Regular price $45.00

Jon Hester - Converge Part II - REKIDS174 - Rekids 87

Style; Techno


A1:    Stealth

A2:    Artificial Intelligence

B1:    Instant

B2:    Contact

C1:    Circadian Slip

C2:    Shadows

D1:    Silver

D2:    Wonder

Jon Hester returns to Radio Slave’s Rekids label with the second instalment of his ‘Converge’ LP, ‘Converge - Part II’.

The second part of 2020’s ‘Converge - Part I’, a body of music which saw enthusiastic responses from the likes of Surgeon, Lauren Flax, DJ Bone, Anthony Parasole and Jus-Ed to name just a few, sees the Berlin-based DJ/Producer and dancer generously expand on and refine his slick vision of techno on one of electronic music’s key labels.

By encompassing warm and soulful textures within club focussed grooves, Hester continues to explore the far reaches of both the musical cues picked up from his years as a dancer and formative time spent in the Midwest US, connecting influences from Chicago, Minneapolis, and Detroit.

Stretched across a double LP, the album opens with the spacious and icy ‘Stealth’ followed by the machine communications of ‘Artificial Intelligence’. The B-side sees a whirlwind of the synthetic in ‘Instant’ before ‘Contact’ swiftly picks up the pace with it’s warbling pads and slippery percussion.


On the second disc, ‘Circadian Slip’, custom-built for dancefloor pandemonium, continues with off-kilter leads and vocal snippets before ‘Shadows’ brings eerie syncopation to the proceedings. In the final stretch, ‘Silver’ maintains steady energy into the twilight hours, and the gorgeous ‘Wonder’ closes out the LP beautifully, providing a soft landing to an exceptional journey through Hester’s sound.