With current COVID lockdown we're offering you; Free shipping Australia Wide for orders over $125

Bonobo - Fragments - ZEN279D - Ninja Tune

Regular price $60.00

Bonobo - Fragments - ZEN279 - Ninja Tune 

Style; House / Techno / Electronica / 2 x 12"


A1:    Polyghost (Feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)

A2:    Shadows (Feat. Jordan Rakei)

A3:    Rosewood

B1:    Otomo (Feat. O’flynn)

B2:    Tides (Feat. Jamila Woods)

B3:    From You (Feat. Joji)

C1:    Closer

C2:    Age Of Phase

C3:    Elysian

D1:    Counterpart

D2:    Sapien

D3:    Day By Day (Feat. Kadhja Bonet)

Fragments is the most emotionally intense record that he - aka Simon Green - has ever had to make.  It’s no surprise that it’s also his masterpiece. The album features Jamila Woods, Joji, Kadhja Bonet, Jordan Rakei, O’Flynn and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson.  Born first out of fragments of ideas and experimentation, the album ultimately was fused together in a burst of creativity fuelled by both collaboration and Green’s escape into the wild.

Fragments is a series of 12 sonic affirmations, featuring some of the hardest and most hip-shaking grooves that Green has ever created.  The ballads are perfectly placed throughout; they capture a world in flux and glow with hope.  Coaxing the ideas out initially took some hard work.  The constantly-touring Green creates best while on the move; the global shutdown forced him to stand still.

Musical themes began to arise through Green’s exploration of modular synthesis, recordings he had made of harpist Lara Somogyi, his work with arranger and string player Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, his own playing of the Fender Rhodes and more, as the album was created, recorded and mixed by Green over the past two years.  The album also came into focus as he sought refuge on solo adventures into nature, away from the shutdowns and wild fires and into the blazing California desert.