Various ‎– Night Drive EP - Nightime Drama ‎– NTD010

Regular price $12.00

Various ‎– Night Drive EP - Nightime Drama ‎– NTD010

Format: Vinyl, 12" EP 

Country: Australia

Style: Techno, Dub Techno


A1 Stefan Vincent - Ego's Demise

A2 Hiver  - Legacy

B1 Artefakt - Faces Of Others

B2 Eric Cloutier & Trinity  - Hidden Places

The Australian Nightime Drama label hits release number ten with a Various Artists EP. It features a mix of returning artists and new signings, with Hiver, Stefan Vincent, Artefakt, Eric Cloutier & Trinity all featuring on a release that once again mixes styles from the past with a forward thinking vision.

First up is Dutchman Stefan Vincent with his first on the label after releasing tracks on the likes of Anagram and Dynamic Reflection. It's a deep techno voyage with far sighted synths and colourful pads all bristling away to bring a sense of energy yet serenity to the track. Curle and LET Recordings' Hiver duo then go even deeper, with warm, elastic and rubbery basslines and icy hi hats softened with broad synths that stretch off to infinity. A gentle acid line finishes things off before another duo, this time Artefakt from Delsin and Field Records, serves up the beautiful ambient techno of Faces of Others, which has soft pads suspending you in the cosmos as subtle rippling rhythms drive things along. Last of all, Eric Cloutier collaborates with label regular Trinity on 'Hidden Places', a patient bit of early evening dub techno that exudes warmth and soul